Calendar

The Boardwalk Chapel Summer Calendar 2018

Updated regularly. Please email us if you have any questions about any of the details or would like to help out with any of the openings!

NEW!! Check out our Training Events flyer here and consider joining us this summer!

 

Training Week One: June 4-8

  • Rev. Jim Zozzaro’s Apologetics: Defining and Defending the Faith
  • Concert: June 8 Fri, 8:30 PM, Frank Rocks Jesus
  • Concert: June 9 Sat, 8:30 PM, King Rich

 

Training Week Two: June 11-15

  • Dr. Henry Krabbendam’s School of Evangelism
  • Concert: June 15 Fri, 8:30 PM, Right to Become

 

Week One: June 16-23

  • Concert: June 16 Sat, 8:30 PM, Hard North
  • Church Group 1: West-Mont Academy, PA, with Elijah Platchek (staying off-site)
  • Church Group 2: New Hope Presbyterian, MD, with Ann Burden (staying at Chapel)
  • Training: June 18-22, Evangelism with Dr. Henry Krabbendam, Al Baker, et al
  • First Program: June 18 Mon
  • Guest Musician: June 21 Thurs, 8:30 PM, Dan Meredith

 

Week Two: June 23-30

  • Concert: June 23 Sat, 8:30 PM,  [OPEN]
  • Church Group 1: Church of the Covenant, NJ / Minister: Jim Jordan
  • Church Group 2: Pilgrim OPC, Bangor, ME, with Nathan Lambert
  • Guest Musician: June 28 Thurs, 8:30 PM, Paul D. Good
  • Training: June 28-29, Pastor Sam Andreades

 

Week Three: June 30-July 7

  • Concert: June 30 Sat, 8:30 PM, [OPEN]
  • Church Group: Heritage PCA, Warrenton, VA / Minister: Brian Sandifer

 

Week Four: July 7-14

  • Concert: July 7 Sat, 8:30 PM, Regenerated Soul
  • Church Group: Chinese Bible Church, MD, with Guan Hsu
  • Minister: July 8 Sun, Alan Strange
  • Guest Musician: July 12 Thurs, 8:30 PM, Stevie Prather

 

Week Five: July 14-21

  • Concert: July 14 Sat, 8:30 PM, Think of Three
  • Church Group: Covenant OPC, IL, with Peter Onnink / Minister: Iain Wright
  • Guest Musician: July 19 Thurs, 8:30 PM, Molly Rose

 

Week Six: July 21-28

  • Concert: July 21 Sat, 8:30 PM, Molly Rose
  • Church Group: Living Hope, MD, and Ketoctin, VA / Ministers: Clark Brooking et al
  • Guest Musician: July 26 Thurs, 8:30 PM, Duncan and Rachelle

 

Week Seven: July 28-Aug 4

  • Concert: July 28 Sat, 8:30 PM, [OPEN]
  • Church Group: Matthews OPC, NC / Minister: Justin Rosser
  • Guest Musician: Aug 2 Thurs, 8:30 PM, Eric Rapp

 

Week Eight: August 4-11

  • Concert: August 4 Sat, 8:30 PM, Wendy Schettig
  • Church Group: Immanuel Bellmawr, NJ / Minister: Tom Church
  • Guest Musician: Aug 9 Thurs, 8:30 PM, Stevie Prather

 

Week Nine: August 11-18

  • Concert: Aug 11 Sat, 8:30 PM, Regenerated Soul
  • Church Group: [OPEN]
  • Minister: Stan Sutton
  • Guest Musician: Aug 16 Thurs, 8:30 PM, Joachima Spear

 

Week Ten: August 18-25

  • Concert: Aug 18 Sat, 8:30 PM, Frank Rocks Jesus
  • Church Group: [OPEN]
  • Training: Aug 20-24, Matthew Cummings to give Evangelism Explosion
  • Guest Musician: Aug 23 Thurs, 8:30 PM, Alan Roller [Pending]

 

Week Eleven: August 25-Sept 1

  • Concert: Aug 25 Sat, 8:30 PM, King Rich
  • Church Group: Faith OPC, NJ, with Ron Elwell
  • Training: Aug 27-Sept 2, Dick Fisher to give You Last Forever Conference
  • Guest Musicians: Aug 27 Mon, Aug 28 Tue, Aug 29 Wed, Rene and Rommi Kinard

 

September Concerts One: Aug 31-Sept 1, Labor Day Weekend

  • Concert: Sept 1 Sat, 8:30 PM, Liam Slack
  • Group: [OPEN to visitors!] You Last Forever Conference

 

September Concerts Two: Sept 7-10, Roar to the Shore Weekend

  • Concert: Sept 7 Fri, 8:00 PM, Dan Meredith
  • Concert: Sept 8 Sat, 8:00 PM, Think of Three
  • Youth Group: Emmanuel Chapel, PA, led by Wilson Cummings

 

September Concerts Three: Sept 14-17, Firefighters Weekend

  • Concert: Sept 14 Fri, 8:00 PM, Under the Fall
  • Concert: Sept 15 Sat, 8:00 PM, Heaven’s Thunder Band
  • Youth Group: [OPEN]

 

September Concerts Four: Sept 21-24, Irish Festival Weekend

  • Concert: Sept 21 Fri, 8:00 PM, Lee Goldberg [Pending]
  • Concert: Sept 22 Sat, 8:00 PM, Tim and Christine Carroll [Pending]
  • Youth Group: [OPEN]

 

September Concerts Five: Sept 28-Oct 1, Italian Festival Weekend

  • Concert: Sept 29 Sat, 8:00 PM, Baz McGuire
  • Youth Group: Presbytery of New Jersey Youth Rally led by Andrew Barshinger